SHORT UPDATE

It has been a while since we have posted on our blog. We apologise for that, but we are still waiting for the internet to be installed in our house. We have now been in our house exactly one week. We are starting to get settled in, with buying furniture and other things. So we are now sitting at a restaurant, where they have free internet connection. However, this will be just a very short post.

Today was another big milestone in the Gilmour family. Erik had his first day at school today! It went very well, and he understood most of what was said in english (he said). His class is 1A, and there around 20 in his class.

Joakim began in reception class today too. That was very nice too, as they sang a lot of songs and did lots of fun things too.

Daniel began in the kindergarten today also. He also said that he had had a nice time. Monica and Peter were also in attendance, to help the boys out too. 

We hope to get internet as soon as possible, but we don`t know when that will be.

This entry was posted in FAMILY. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SHORT UPDATE

  1. Rannveig says:

    Så fint å høyra at guttane har hatt ein gild dag, var spent på det. Snart klarer dei seg aleine også tenkjer eg.

  2. Målfrid says:

    Hei kjære dokke! Nå har eg gledet meg sånn til å lese de siste oppdateringene. Vi har vært på ferie i Ukraina i over to uker, og eg hadde glemt blogg adressen deres, men nå har eg lest meg opp igjen. Eg elske å lese om alt dere opplever, og ikkje minst se bilder! Så herlig å se når du Monica satt og leste for guttene på senga… Savne dokke masse, og me såg akkurat på noen bilder av dokke da me var på ferie, jentene også uttrykker savn… Men fantastisk at dokke har fått hus og bil, det er liksom ingen grenser for ka dokke får til altså! Og så gøy at guttene har begynt på skole og barnehage! Spennende. Masse hilsen til dokke alle fra oss 4 i den gode sofaen.

  3. Moster Frøydis says:

    For en velsignelse at alt ordner seg så godt for dokke!! Med hus og skule og barnehage og trivsel for små og store!! Det er gildt å høyra, og eg gler meg til fortsettelsen…

  4. Grete says:

    Så utrolig spennende med skole og bhg. Dere må ha masse lykke til, alle sammen!

Leave a Reply

